I’m Back… Again

Greeting fellow bikers and motorcycle enthusiasts!  Well, I’ve said this before and am saying it again… I’m back… this time from a very long hiatus*.  It’s hard to believe that my last post was back in June of 2014.  😦 After a major relationship change, some now resolved health issues, and two (2) residence moves I’m ready to get back into the game.  I’ve missed it.  Really.  I love riding and being out in nature on my bike.  I love the camaraderie* of other bikers whether we’re long-time acquaintances or have just met, whether it was at a gas station or rally.  The place or situation rarely matters.  Bikers are bikers.  We’re family.  Sometimes we’re closer than family.  If you’re a biker you know exactly what I’m talking about.  If you’re not, well, you’ll just have to become one to fully understand.  Don’t expect it to happen overnight.  A biker is more than an occasional rider, one who only gets out if the weather is nice, or they have some time they don’t know what to do with so they go for a ride.  Being a true biker takes time.  It takes the right attitude.  It takes the desire to be ONE with the bike, the road, and of course other bikers.  It’s sort of a “right of passage”.  Once you’re there you’ll know it.

That said, I greatly appreciate your patience and loyalty.  I promise to more punctual with my posts in the future.  To prove I’m serious I’ve posted a list of upcoming events in September (2016), and am in the process of repairing the broken links on the “Monthly Events” page.  While away I changed web hosts so all of the links there, and virtually everywhere else on this blog, went away. I will also be copying all of my ride posts to separate pages (bloggers know what I’m talking about here) so they’ll be easier for you to find and reference.  This all takes considerable time and effort so hang in there and wish me luck, i.e. minimal complications.

Additionally, I will be posting more “how to” articles for Honda GL1200s (Goldwings) as I do maintenance and repairs to my bike.  Unfortunately I was only able to ride a couple of times during my hiatus so there’s a lot of “catch-up” maintenance, and a couple of repairs, I’ll need to do before any long rides like the 3,000 mile multi-state ride I did shortly before beginning my hiatus.  There will definitely be shorter rides to report on in the interim so stick around to see what I’m up to.  😉

I’m looking forward to seeing you on the road.

Bear

As always… Happy (and safe) Biking

*Hiatus – Defined as “a break or interruption in the continuity of a work, series, action, etc.”

*CamaraderieDefined as “loyalty and warm, friendly feeling among comrades/friends”

Leave a Reply

