Removing Excuses

As many of you who are following this blog know, I have been slow completing the restoration/repair project on my bike.  The primary reason has been my employment, and the primary excuse has been the weather since I currently do not have an inside place to store or work on the bike.  Short of giving up my occupation, which I am not about to do anytime soon, there’s not much that can be done about that conflict, but I can, and have, done something about the weather issue.  No, I haven’t learned an anti-rain dance!  😉  I purchased a “gazebo cover” to put over my bike.  Yes, I should have gone with the next larger size, but this one will do ok.  I even have a couple of ideas to make it more weather resistant.  I’ll post those if they work out as planned.  It doesn’t matter anymore if it’s raining during the time I have free.  Before, I just looked at the rain and sighed.  Now I get the needed tools together and continue with the repairs.  She’s coming along nicely now, so not only will I be posting more repair procedures as soon as possible, the next ride shouldn’t be too many days away… I hope!  😀

Happy (and safe) Biking!

Added Rope Lights To The Roof Support

3 thoughts on “Removing Excuses

  1. Hi there, You have done a great job. I’ll certainly digg
    it and personally suggest to my friends.
    I’m confident they will be benefited from this site.

  2. Pingback: A Longer Ride | Dixie Riders

Leave a Reply

